W2LIE.net: Your source for more than just frequencies

Submit your quote!
http://www.w2lie.net/sales
Sponsored By:
http://www.breakingnewsnetwork.com   http://www.longislandfirephotos.com http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=6262
  http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

Main Menu
Monthly Donations

Please help support this site
Donations will be used to cover monthly web space
Thank You !!


Premium Membership
You are not a Premium Member

Why not sign up today and take advantage of premium benefits?
Benefits include:
  • shopping discounts
  • Web Controlled Radio
  • Immediate Access to Archived Audio
  • Ad Free Browsing

Please Click here for more info

Welcome Guest
Username:

Password:


Remember me

[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
 Currently Online (20)
There are 11838 members
Newest member: Dragm100

 Last Visitors
 Members on Today: 5


 



Forums
W2LIE.net | Monitor Long Island, Inc. :: Forums :: Radios and Hardware :: Uniden
Moderators: w2lie, Chieftaz, BobLandau, quint14, LI_Scan_Guy, cwerner

'VFO' and BCT-15

<< Previous thread | Next thread >>



Print View Posted: Tue Oct 30 2007, 01:53am

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2806

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am

Scanner are getting too complex for the simple things.

Say I want to punch in a freq real quick into the BCT-15, with out putting it into memory, is there an easy way to do it?

If some one gives me a freq to check out, I don't want to go into the custom search, and make that freq the upper and lower search.  I just want to punch the digits in, and tune it in..

Any way to do that?  I've been trying this weekend, and I'm coming up blank.
Thanks!




Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album

Posted: Wed Oct 31 2007, 08:09pm
Posted by: ipfd320Posts: 1864
User Buff Group ID
Location: Martin County Florida
Account terminated as requested
Joined: Sat Mar 31 2007, 02:05am

thats why i have a radio shack pro 2035 lock/tune and vfo control....up to 1.2 gig
Back to top
Posted: Thu Nov 01 2007, 12:20am
Posted by: LukePosts: 305
Old Display Name: Luke
Donating Member
Joined: Tue Mar 14 2006, 04:53pm

I think all you have to do is hit "Hold" and start typing in the freq. It will display "Direct Entry" but i'm not sure where it saves it. Let me know if that works.
Back to top
Posted: Thu Nov 01 2007, 12:53am

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2806

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am

That's what it was.

I hit Manual + Freq + E (and it brought me to quick save.. I click NO, and it still wanted me to put it someplace).

Manual + Freq + Manual acts as the VFO. The dial then steps you though the freqs.

Thanks!
Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album
W2LIE.net Scanner Programming
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System






Link to w2lie.net
Click the sample image below for Link Codes




Advertisers

http://www.w2lie.net/apps/content/content.php?content.26

http://www.longislandfirephotos.com

http://www.copshopny.com

 

 

http://www.ehamstore.com

http://secure.hostgator.com/~affiliat/cgi-bin/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=plichten

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

All original content is copyright 2005-2019, Monitor Long Island, Inc. All rights reserved.
The original content herein may not be used with out the express written consent of Monitor Long Island, Inc.

Live feeds may not be abused in any manner. Please read the Live Feed Terms of Service: [link]
e107 Disclaimer can be found here: [link]