W2LIE.net: Your source for whats happening on Long Island

Submit your quote!
http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise
Sponsored By:
http://www.breakingnewsnetwork.com   http://www.longislandfirephotos.com http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=6262
  http://www.w2lie.net/sales

Main Menu
Monthly Donations

Please help support this site
Donations will be used to cover monthly web space
Thank You !!


Premium Membership
You are not a Premium Member

Why not sign up today and take advantage of premium benefits?
Benefits include:
  • shopping discounts
  • Web Controlled Radio
  • Immediate Access to Archived Audio
  • Ad Free Browsing

Please Click here for more info

Welcome Guest
Username:

Password:


Remember me

[ ]
[ ]
 Currently Online (54)
There are 11684 members
Newest member: AdironDoc

 Last Visitors
 Members on Today: 2


 



Forums
W2LIE.net | Monitor Long Island, Inc. :: Forums :: Scanner Radio :: Long Island - Suffolk
Moderators: w2lie, Chieftaz, BobLandau, quint14, LI_Scan_Guy, cwerner
Go to page   <<      

New Suffolk County Trunk System OBSERVATIONS

<< Previous thread | Next thread >>

Posted: Fri Sep 06 2019, 08:38pm
Posted by: LIScanner101Posts: 331
Location: Hicksville, NY
Joined: Sun Jun 16 2013, 09:29pm

I've been mostly successful monitoring this P25 system from my home office in Hicksville with a PRO-668 and a Shure UA820 elevated feed antenna (774MHz - 865MHz). This antenna really pulls in trunked systems. However, today I'm having a really tough time keeping the "T" on, it keeps going to "S" and when it does that it just doesn't pick up. I checked to see if there were any changes to the system on RR and don't see anything. My programming seems spot on. Dumb question but could it be the weather???
Back to top
Posted: Mon Sep 09 2019, 02:37pm
Posted by: Dave3825usPosts: 814
Old Display Name: Dave
Premium Member Premium MemberJoined: Fri Mar 24 2006, 10:47pm

Saw there was some activity on site 3 on tg 6301. The rid's with hits had conversations and the ones without hit only registered with the tg and did not talk yet. I do not have any info logged on any of these rid's. Does anyone have any of these rid's logged and identified?

Thanks


P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 55127, 50, Normal, 0, 0000/00/00 0:00, ""
P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 55132, 50, Normal, 0, 0000/00/00 0:00, ""
P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 55135, 50, Normal, 0, 0000/00/00 0:00, ""
P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 55137, 50, Normal, 3, 2019/09/07 19:48, ""
P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 64132, 50, Normal, 9, 2019/09/06 10:43, ""
P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 64135, 50, Normal, 7, 2019/09/06 10:44, ""
P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 5141001, 50, Normal, 2, 2019/08/22 15:36, ""
P25, BEE00.3CE, 6301, 5141004, 50, Normal, 0, 0000/00/00 0:00, ""
Back to top
Posted: Mon Sep 09 2019, 09:57pm

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2768

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am


LIScanner101 wrote ...
I've been mostly successful monitoring this P25 system from my home office in Hicksville with a PRO-668 and a Shure UA820 elevated feed antenna (774MHz - 865MHz). This antenna really pulls in trunked systems. However, today I'm having a really tough time keeping the "T" on, it keeps going to "S" and when it does that it just doesn't pick up. I checked to see if there were any changes to the system on RR and don't see anything. My programming seems spot on. Dumb question but could it be the weather???
 
It could be the simulcast.
What happens if you don't use the external antenna?
Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album
Posted: Fri Sep 20 2019, 07:42am
Posted by: Dave3825usPosts: 814
Old Display Name: Dave
Premium Member Premium MemberJoined: Fri Mar 24 2006, 10:47pm

GTR8000 wrote ...


The P25 system is TDMA capable, which means those 8 frequencies become 1 control + 14 traffic channels. That is actually more capacity than the current analog SmartZone primary simulcast cell (1 control + 13 traffic channels), and of course doesn't take into account the other sites/simulcast cells in the P25 system, which increases the capacity even more. 700 and 800 MHz are considered a single band on these systems and the subscriber radios, which means they will have no trouble at all roaming between any of the P25 sites when permitted to do so.


So its 330 am and my kid is sick. But I noticed more freqs on site 4. I do not see a license yet for 853.9. But I am half asleep..



Back to top
Posted: Fri Sep 20 2019, 01:12pm
Posted by: Dave3825usPosts: 814
Old Display Name: Dave
Premium Member Premium MemberJoined: Fri Mar 24 2006, 10:47pm

Once I actually see a call on 853.9, I will submit the info.
Back to top
Posted: Fri Sep 20 2019, 01:16pm

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2768

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am

Thanks Dave. Nice job catching the additional channels.
Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album
Posted: Fri Sep 20 2019, 01:19pm
Posted by: LIScanner101Posts: 331
Location: Hicksville, NY
Joined: Sun Jun 16 2013, 09:29pm

w2lie wrote ...


<div>
LIScanner101 wrote ...
I've been mostly successful monitoring this P25 system from my home office in Hicksville with a PRO-668 and a Shure UA820 elevated feed antenna (774MHz - 865MHz). This antenna really pulls in trunked systems. However, today I'm having a really tough time keeping the "T" on, it keeps going to "S" and when it does that it just doesn't pick up. I checked to see if there were any changes to the system on RR and don't see anything. My programming seems spot on. Dumb question but could it be the weather???
</div>
<div> </div>
<div>It could be the simulcast.</div>
<div>What happens if you don't use the external antenna?</div>



Sorry for the late response. The Shure antenna I have is actually a duck antenna. I’ve been told it’s an elevated feed.

I’ve tried my RS 800MHz duck and it didn’t help.

Today, it’s much better for some reason.
Back to top
Posted: Fri Sep 20 2019, 09:52pm

Posted by: GTR8000Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Nov 25 2016, 07:07am

853.900 is not licensed, not pending, and there's nothing in CAPRAD for it either. Possibly just a bad decode since it looks like it never popped up in the Channel Activity window, even though it was written to the DSDPlus.P25data file. I've learned to take stuff like that with a grain of salt, as I've seen DSD+ and Unitrunker both do some strange stuff from time to time.
Back to top
W2LIE.net Scanner Programming
Go to page   <<       

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System






Link to w2lie.net
Click the sample image below for Link Codes




Advertisers

http://www.w2lie.net/apps/content/content.php?content.26

http://www.longislandfirephotos.com

http://www.copshopny.com

 

 

http://www.ehamstore.com

http://secure.hostgator.com/~affiliat/cgi-bin/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=plichten

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

All original content is copyright 2005-2019, Monitor Long Island, Inc. All rights reserved.
The original content herein may not be used with out the express written consent of Monitor Long Island, Inc.

Live feeds may not be abused in any manner. Please read the Live Feed Terms of Service: [link]
e107 Disclaimer can be found here: [link]