W2LIE.net: Volunteer firemen do it for free, so do we, on w2lie.

Submit your quote!
http://www.w2lie.net/sales
Sponsored By:
http://www.breakingnewsnetwork.com   http://www.longislandfirephotos.com http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=6262
  http://www.w2lie.net/sales

Main Menu
Monthly Donations

Please help support this site
Donations will be used to cover monthly web space
Thank You !!


Premium Membership
You are not a Premium Member

Why not sign up today and take advantage of premium benefits?
Benefits include:
  • shopping discounts
  • Web Controlled Radio
  • Immediate Access to Archived Audio
  • Ad Free Browsing

Please Click here for more info

Welcome Guest
Username:

Password:


Remember me

[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
 Currently Online (14)
There are 11838 members
Newest member: Dragm100

 Last Visitors
 Members on Today: 5


 



Forums
W2LIE.net | Monitor Long Island, Inc. :: Forums :: Radios and Hardware :: Uniden
Moderators: w2lie, Chieftaz, BobLandau, quint14, LI_Scan_Guy, cwerner

Cuts out every 5 secs

<< Previous thread | Next thread >>



Print View Posted: Tue Feb 03 2009, 11:54pm
Posted by: hurricane fredPosts: 25
Old Display Name: Fred
Joined: Sun Jul 29 2007, 12:01am

No mattert what frequincy it is on,it cuts out for a split second every 5 seconds.It is annoying when you are listening and evey 5 secs it cuts out and can't hear what they said.Anyone know why this is happening?




Back to top

Posted: Wed Feb 04 2009, 12:20am

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2806

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am

1 of 2 things
1 - you have a priority set - and the scanner is checking your priority channel(s) for activity

2 - You have Wx Alert active, and the scanner is checking NOAA to see if there are any alerts being broadcast
Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album
Posted: Wed Feb 04 2009, 02:45am
Posted by: spraygun29Posts: 56
Old Display Name: NCPD Tim
Location: nassau, ny
Joined: Thu Dec 11 2008, 02:15am

this happened to my RS pro-162. the signal stalker was on and it cut out every 2 seconds to search for nearby transmissons so I disabled the voice interupt. -Tim
Back to top MSN IM
Posted: Wed Feb 04 2009, 12:49pm
Posted by: hurricane fredPosts: 25
Old Display Name: Fred
Joined: Sun Jul 29 2007, 12:01am

Thanks.It was the weather alert I had on
Back to top
Posted: Wed Feb 04 2009, 03:26pm
Posted by: metrobase201Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 29 2009, 02:55am

Do you have the priority feature on. If so turn it off and see if that keeps happening.
MetroBase
Back to top
Posted: Wed Feb 04 2009, 09:15pm

Posted by: CFD justinPosts: 304
Location: Commack NY
Premium Member Premium MemberJoined: Wed Mar 26 2008, 09:19pm

I had the same problem on my pro-97 scanner. I just played with the squeltch and it worked fine.
Back to top
W2LIE.net Scanner Programming
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System






Link to w2lie.net
Click the sample image below for Link Codes




Advertisers

http://www.w2lie.net/apps/content/content.php?content.26

http://www.longislandfirephotos.com

http://www.copshopny.com

 

 

http://www.ehamstore.com

http://secure.hostgator.com/~affiliat/cgi-bin/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=plichten

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

All original content is copyright 2005-2019, Monitor Long Island, Inc. All rights reserved.
The original content herein may not be used with out the express written consent of Monitor Long Island, Inc.

Live feeds may not be abused in any manner. Please read the Live Feed Terms of Service: [link]
e107 Disclaimer can be found here: [link]