W2LIE.net: the ears of Long Island

Submit your quote!
http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise
Sponsored By:
http://www.breakingnewsnetwork.com   http://www.longislandfirephotos.com http://www.scannermaster.com/?Click=6262
  http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

Main Menu
Monthly Donations

Please help support this site
Donations will be used to cover monthly web space
Thank You !!


Premium Membership
You are not a Premium Member

Why not sign up today and take advantage of premium benefits?
Benefits include:
  • shopping discounts
  • Web Controlled Radio
  • Immediate Access to Archived Audio
  • Ad Free Browsing

Please Click here for more info

Welcome Guest
Username:

Password:


Remember me

[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
 Currently Online (12)
There are 11798 members
Newest member: Seagravebuff60

 Last Visitors
 Members on Today: 0


 



Forums
W2LIE.net | Monitor Long Island, Inc. :: Forums :: Scanner Radio :: Long Island - Suffolk
Moderators: w2lie, Chieftaz, BobLandau, quint14, LI_Scan_Guy, cwerner
Go to page   <<        >>  

Suffolk County Reband - Final

<< Previous thread | Next thread >>

Posted: Tue Sep 14 2010, 01:02am

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2797

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am

I've updated the front page to reflect the latest changes in Suffolk County.

The new reband tables should be valid once the full reband is complete.

UnidenRadioshack / GRE

Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album
Posted: Tue Sep 14 2010, 01:39pm

Posted by: elitedataPosts: 176
Old Display Name: EliteData
Premium Member Premium MemberJoined: Mon Mar 05 2007, 07:02am

i have noticed the same thing as well, because the CC is switching in the middle of radio transmissions, i am hearing multiple radio collisions on the VC's like crazy and multiple requests for "radio checks" from dispatch and officers.
what a messed up system.
Back to top Website AOL IM
Posted: Wed Sep 15 2010, 01:52am

Posted by: PFD MikePosts: 426
Old Display Name: PFD Mike
Donating Member - 2008-2010
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Wed Aug 02 2006, 12:31am

Why couldn't they just do it once and be done with it - SMH (Scratchin' my head)

Perhaps they just wanted to keep this site busy - LOL
Back to top
Posted: Thu Sep 16 2010, 03:31pm

Posted by: in8sworldPosts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 06 2009, 07:10pm

As a PRO-97 owner I'm obviously in the market for a new radio since rebanding is not supported
In the $100 to $200 range what are my options to be able to start listening again?

Nate
Back to top Website
Posted: Thu Sep 16 2010, 04:09pm

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2797

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am

I would suggest the BC346XT to replace your handheld.
That radio is about $215

If you wanted another Radioshack, the PRO-164 would be a good choice, and that will run $199

I can program both radios if needed.
Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album
Posted: Thu Sep 16 2010, 04:11pm

Posted by: in8sworldPosts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 06 2009, 07:10pm

Thanks!
I only found your recommendation as answer to a PRO-95 owner a couple days ago a second ago!
Back to top Website
Posted: Thu Sep 16 2010, 11:11pm

Posted by: CFD justinPosts: 304
Location: Commack NY
Premium Member Premium MemberJoined: Wed Mar 26 2008, 09:19pm

I was wondering if my PRO-528 would support the reband? If not, what do you suggest? Thanks!!
Back to top
Posted: Fri Sep 17 2010, 01:47am

Posted by: w2liePosts: 2797

User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: w2lie
Location: Long Island, NY
Your Admin
Premium Member Premium Member
Joined: Fri Nov 04 2005, 03:28am

No, the PRO-528 can not be rebanded.
As far as your 2nd question, your answer is 3 posts up, or one line down
w2lie wrote ...
I would suggest the BC346XT to replace your handheld.
That radio is about $215

If you wanted another Radioshack, the PRO-164 would be a good choice, and that will run $199

I can program both radios if needed.
Back to top Website MSN IM User Gallery Myspace Facebook YouTube Album
Posted: Sat Sep 18 2010, 03:00am

Posted by: CFD justinPosts: 304
Location: Commack NY
Premium Member Premium MemberJoined: Wed Mar 26 2008, 09:19pm

Thank you!!!
Back to top
Posted: Sat Sep 18 2010, 02:24pm
Posted by: shkesslerPosts: 246
User Buff Group ID
Old Display Name: EASTROCKS400
Joined: Thu Jul 24 2008, 05:17pm

How do I set my pro-106 to control channel only? I couldn't find an option for that.
Back to top AOL IM
W2LIE.net Scanner Programming
Go to page   <<        >>   

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System






Link to w2lie.net
Click the sample image below for Link Codes




Advertisers

http://www.w2lie.net/apps/content/content.php?content.26

http://www.longislandfirephotos.com

http://www.copshopny.com

 

 

http://www.ehamstore.com

http://secure.hostgator.com/~affiliat/cgi-bin/affiliates/clickthru.cgi?id=plichten

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

http://www.monitorlongisland.com/advertise

All original content is copyright 2005-2019, Monitor Long Island, Inc. All rights reserved.
The original content herein may not be used with out the express written consent of Monitor Long Island, Inc.

Live feeds may not be abused in any manner. Please read the Live Feed Terms of Service: [link]
e107 Disclaimer can be found here: [link]